About Us



SODANN was formed in 1994 to organise and enable the collective voice of civil society organizations and community based organisations in the then Soroti district. At this time Uganda was planning to decentralize its administration and service delivery. Today what was Soroti district has been split into four districts namely Soroti, Kaberamaido, Amuria and Katakwi; the Teso region.

SODANN serves all groups regardless of economic, religious, ethnic, political, inclinations. Its membership has grown to 130 Community based organisations (CBOs), Non-government organisations (NGOs) and Development Agencies from Soroti District & Teso.

The Networks development and institution strengthening activities (projects) have helped many different kinds of Community based organisations/ Non governmental organisations to develop local capacity to implement development activities. Information sharing, policy advocacy and capacity building enhances collaboration and consolidation of local efforts.


The Vision

A vibrant civil society contributing to sustainable development process in Teso.


The Mission

To enhance the effectiveness of Civil Society in Teso to reduce poverty through capacity building and policy advocacy.


The Staff